GENERAL ENQUIRIES: Tel: + 27 12 841 2911 | Email:

Show simple item record Oelofse, Suzan HH 2011-01-12T11:20:12Z 2011-01-12T11:20:12Z 2010-09
dc.identifier.citation Oelofse, S.H.H. 2010. Spheres of SA Government, responsibilities and delivery. The Waste Revolution Handbook, pp 159-161 en
dc.identifier.isbn 978-0-620-45067-6
dc.description Copyright: 2010 Alive2Green en
dc.description.abstract The institutional framework for government in South Africa was established in 1996 with the adoption of the first democratic Constitution. National, provincial and local government was established as three elected spheres of government, each with distinctive but interdependent and interrelated functional responsibilities. The new local sphere of government was created by amalgamating over 800 municipalities into 283 municipalities. This chapter discusses the responsibilities of the Government with regards to waste management, and the ways in which it can deliver. Implications for future waste management in SA concludes the chapter. en
dc.language.iso en en
dc.publisher Alive2Green en
dc.relation.ispartofseries Chapter in a boook en
dc.subject Waste management en
dc.subject Water resources en
dc.subject Waste disposal en
dc.subject Mining waste en
dc.subject Agricultural waste en
dc.subject Medical waste en
dc.title Spheres of SA Government, responsibilities and delivery en
dc.type Book chapter en

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search ResearchSpace

Advanced Search


My Account